Virginia Compact on National Service

In 2016 Presidents, Chancellors, and Superintendents of colleges around Virginia signed a Virginia Compact on National Service, recognizing the value of active service within the community and outlining their commitment to supporting individuals who make that decision, with the goal of having all college-aged students participate in such an experience. This is the Compact:



List of Virginia Colleges and Universities Who Signed the Compact

Averett University
Blue Ridge Community College
Bluefield College
Bridgewater College
Central Virginia Community College
Christopher Newport University
College of William and Mary
Dabney S Lancaster Community College
Danville Community College
Eastern Mennonite University
Eastern Shore Community College
Emory and Henry College
Ferrum College
George Mason University
Germanna Community College
Hampden-Sydney College
Hollins University
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
James Madison University
Jefferson College of Health Sciences
John Tyler Community College
Longwood University
Lord Fairfax Community College
Lynchburg College
Mary Baldwin College
Marymount University
Mountain Empire Community College
New River Community College
Norfolk State University
Northern Virginia Community College
Old Dominion University
Patrick Henry Community College
Paul D Camp Community College

Piedmont Virginia Community College
Radford University
Randolph College
Randolph-Macon College
Rappahannock Community College
Richard Bland College
Roanoke College
Shenandoah University
Southern Virginia University
Southside Virginia Community College
Southwest Virginia Community College
Sweet Briar College
Thomas Nelson Community College
Tidewater Community College
University of Mary Washington
University of Richmond
University of Virginia
University of Virginia College at Wise
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Highlands Community College
Virginia Military Institute
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Virginia State University
Virginia Union University
Virginia Wesleyan University
Virginia Western Community College
Washington and Lee University
Wytheville Community College